[FULL LIST]: Court of Appeal releases New List of Posting of Justices

The Court of appeal has released the latest posting of justices for the 2022/23 legal year.


The new list signed by the President of the Court, Hon. Justice Dongban Mensem and made available to BarristerNG states that the posting takes effect from the 17th October, 2022 and Hon. Justices are expected to be at their new stations by the 21st October, 2022.

Below is the full list

S/N Name Position Division
1 Hon. Justice Monica Bolna’an Dongban-Mensem, CFR Hon. PCA
2 Hon. Justice Jimi Olukayode Bada Presiding Justice Lagos
3 Hon. Justice Obande Festus Ogbuinya, CON JCA Lagos
4 Hon. Justice Obietonbara Owupele Daniel-Kalio JCA Lagos
5 Hon. Justice Onyekachi Aja Otisi JCA Lagos
6 Hon. Justice Abubakar Sadiq Umar JCA Lagos
7 Hon. Justice Abdullahi Mahmud Bayero JCA Lagos
8 Hon. Justice Muhammad Ibrahim Sirajo JCA Lagos
11 Hon. Justice C. N. Uwa Presiding Justice Kaduna
12 Hon. Justice Amina Audi Wambai JCA Kaduna
13 Hon. Justice M. S. Hassan JCA Kaduna
14 Hon. Justice Mohammed Baba Idris JCA Kaduna
15 Hon. Justice Moore Aseimo A. Adumein Presiding Justice Ibadan
16 Hon. Justice Yargata Nimpar JCA Ibadan
17 Hon. Justice Folasade Ayodeji Ojo JCA Ibadan
18 Hon. Justice Abba Bello Mohammed JCA Ibadan
19 Hon. Justice Uzoamaka Ifeyinwa Ndukwe-Anyanwu Presiding Justice Enugu
20 Hon. Justice Joseph Olubunmi Kayode Oyewole JCA Enugu
21 Hon. Justice Joseph Eyo Ekanem JCA Enugu
22 Hon. Justice Theresa Ngolika Orji-Abadua Presiding Justice Benin
23 Hon. Justice Tunde O. Awotoye JCA Benin
24 Hon. Justice Sybil Onyeji Nwaka Gbagi JCA Benin
25 Hon. Justice Tani Yusuf Hassan Presiding Justice Jos
26 Hon. Justice Ali Ibrahim Andenyangtso JCA Jos
27 Hon. Justice James Gomno Abundaga JCA Jos
28 Hon. Justice Olasumbo Goodluck JCA Jos
29 Hon. Justice Joseph Shagbaor Ikyegh Presiding Justice Port Harcourt
30 Hon. Justice Ridwan Maiwada Abdullahi JCA Port Harcourt
31 Hon. Justice Gabriel Omoniyi Kolawole JCA Port Harcourt


Hon. Justice Olabode Abimbola Adegbehingbe

Hon. Justice A Waziri



Port Harcourt

Port Harcourt

34 Hon. Justice Haruna Simon Tsammani Presiding Justice Abuja
35 Hon. Justice Stephen Jonah Adah JCA Abuja
36 Hon. Justice Peter Olabisi Ige JCA Abuja
37 Hon. Justice Hamma Akawu Barka JCA Abuja
38 Hon. Justice Oluwayemisi E. Williams-Dawodu JCA Abuja
39 Hon. Justice Ugochukwu Anthony Ogakwu JCA Abuja
40 Hon. Justice Muhammed Mustapha JCA Abuja
41 Hon. Justice Danlami Zama Senchi JCA Abuja
42 Hon. Justice Bature Isah Gafai JCA Abuja
43 Hon. Justice Raphael Chikwe Agbo Presiding Justice Calabar
44 Hon. Justice Balkisu Bello Aliyu JCA Calabar
45 Hon. Justice O. F. Omoleye JCA Calabar
46 Hon. Justice Ahmad Olanrewaju Belgore Presiding Justice Ilorin
47 Hon. Justice Bitrus Gyarazama Sanga JCA Ilorin
48 Hon. Justice Kenneth Ikechukwu Amadi JCA Ilorin
49 Hon. Justice Rita Nosakhare Pemu Presiding Justice Owerri
50 Hon. Justice Oludotun A. Adefope-Okojie JCA Owerri
51 Hon. Justice S. A. Bola JCA Owerri
52 Hon. Justice M. L. Shuaibu Presiding Justice Sokoto
53 Hon. Justice A. M. Talba JCA Sokoto
54 Hon. Justice Mohammed Danjuma JCA Sokoto
55 Hon. Justice I. O. Akeju Presiding Justice Yola


Hon. Justice H. A. Abiru

Hon. Justice P. O. Affen





58 Hon. Justice Muhammed Lawal Abubakar JCA Yola
59 Hon. Justice C. E. Nwosu-Iheme Presiding Justice Ekiti
60 Hon. Justice S. T. Hussein JCA Ekiti
61 Hon. Justice A. M. Lamido JCA Ekiti
62 Hon. Justice Ayobode O. Lokulo-Sodipe Presiding Justice Akure
63 Hon. Justice Ifeoma Jombo-Ofo (Mrs) JCA Akure
64 Hon. Justice Yusuf Alhaji Bashir JCA Akure
65 Hon. Justice Mohammed Ambi-Usi Danjuma Presiding Justice Makurdi
66 Hon. Justice B. A. Georgewill JCA Makurdi
67 Hon. Justice I. W. Jauro JCA Makurdi
68 Hon. Justice Ignatius Igwe Agube Presiding Justice Asaba
69 Hon. Justice Uchechukwu Onyemenam JCA Asaba
70 Hon. Justice Misitura O. Bolaji-Yusuf JCA Asaba
71 Hon. Justice Abimbola Osarugue Obaseki-Adejumo JCA Asaba
72 Hon. Justice Jummai Hannatu C. Sankey Presiding Justice Awka
73 Hon. Justice Fredrick Eziakpono Oho JCA Awka
74 Hon. Justice Patricia Ajuma Mahmoud JCA Awka
75 Hon. Justice A. A. B. Gumel Presiding Justice Gombe
76 Hon. Justice Jamilu Yammama Tukur JCA Gombe


Hon. Justice Ebiowei Tobi

Hon. Justice A. I. Banjoko





79 Hon. Justice Ita George Mbaba Presiding Justice Kano
80 Hon. Justice Boloukuoromo Moses Ugo JCA Kano
81 Hon. Justice Usman Alhaji Musale JCA Kano



Log in to primsol.lawpavilion.com and enjoy the best E-journals, textbooks, and many more

To subscribe to Primsol, go to store.lawpavilion.com.

For further enquiries/assistance, send an email to customercare@lawpavilion.com or call 08050298729

Call Bridget Edokwe Esq on 08060798767 or send your email to barristerngblog@gmail.com

The cost of the book is Seven Thousand Naira (N7,000) only. Call 08037667945 OR 08028636615 ;  or Email:princetonedu2012@yahoo.com; bookpublishing2017@gmail.com; princetonpub.com  to get your copy.

Author: Prof Theodore Okonkwo, Ph.D
: CALL: 08065159968; 08068771923: PRICES: N100,000 (SPECIAL EDITION), N60,000.00 (UNIVERSAL EDITION)

Digital Evidence and eDiscovery Law Practice in Nigeria -By Emeka Arinze Esq. [ORDER NOW] – For book cost & placing order, visit www.decfi.com.ng/order

Steps To Subscribe To the Court of Appeal Reports Nigeria

Get ‘Personal Property Law in Nigeria’ By Chief Mike A.A. Ozekhome, SAN (FREE)

Click below to download FREE



BESTSELLER: Commercial and Economic Law in Nigeria By Chief Mike Ozekhome, SAN [ORDER NOW]

To ORDER click the link